Our Team

The locally elected five-member board of directors meets to assess natural resources within the District, develop a plan of action to address natural resource issues, and employ staff to implement this plan. Directors are elected to four-year terms, meet publicly each month to conduct business, publish annual reports and hold annual meetings.

Board of Directors

Chair- Scott Hanshue
Vice Chair- Bill Sowle
Secretary- Fred Flower
Treasurer- Mark Bishop
Member- Robert Baker

District Staff

Executive Director- Sarah Nelson 269.908.4135
MAEAP Technician– Sadie Guernsey 269.908.4136
District ForesterBen Savoie 269.908.4134
Watershed TechnicianDavid Comeau 269.908.4139